2012 National Holidays

Good news for vacationers: There will be six long weekends in 2012, according to the list of regular and special holidays released by MalacaƱang for 2012.
Based on Proclamation No. 295, the longest of these long weekends — five days — will be from April 5 (Maundy Thursday) to April 9 (Araw ng Kagitingan).
The first special non-working holiday will be on Jan. 23 (Monday) for the celebration of Chinese New Year.
All in all, there will be 16 regular and special holidays to be observed next year. These are:

January 1 (Sunday) - New Year's Day
January 23 (Monday) - Chinese New Year
February 25 (Saturday) - EDSA Revolution Anniversary
April 5 (Thursday) - Maundy Thursday
April 6 (Friday) - Good Friday
April 9 (Monday) - Araw ng Kagitingan
May 1 (Tuesday) - Labor Day
June 12 (Tuesday) - Independence Day
August 21 (Tuesday) - Ninoy Aquino Day
August 27 (Monday) - National Heroes Day
November 1 (Thursday) - All Saints Day
November 2 (Friday) - Additional special (non-working) day
November 30 (Friday) - Bonifacio Day
December 25 (Tuesday) - Christmas Day
December 30 (Sunday) - Rizal Day
December 31 (Monday) - Last Day of the Year

The EDSA Revolution Anniversary was declared a special holiday for all schools.
"Proclamations declaring national holidays for the observance of Eid’l Fitr and Eidul Adha shall hereafter be issued after the approximate dates of the Islamic holidays have been determined in accordance with the Islamic calendar or the lunar calendar, or upon Islamic astronomical calculations," the proclamation said. 

About Allan Bough

Allan works full time as a Recruitment Head for an IT Solutions company in Makati and juggles blogging along side. He’s fond of travelling, a certified beach and nature lover and would want to explore more of Earth’s riches. A former community theater director, a pre school teacher and a frustrated Star In A Million contestant, Allan hopes of conquering the big stage for a spotlight one day. Conversation and people are his passion.
Post a Comment