2013 Philippine National Holidays - The Filipino Rambler

Updates

Home Top Ad

Post Top Ad

Responsive Ads Here

Monday, September 3, 2012

2013 Philippine National Holidays

Complete list of 2013 holidays:

A. Regular Holidays
New Year’s Day, Jan. 1 (Tuesday)
Maundy Thursday, Mar. 28
Good Friday, Mar. 29
Araw ng Kagitingan, Apr. 9 (Tuesday)
Labor Day, May 1 (Wednesday)
Independence Day, June 12 (Wednesday)
National Heroes Day, Aug. 26 (Last Monday of August)
Bonifacio Day, Nov. 30 (Saturday)
Christmas Day, Dec. 25 (Wednesday)
Rizal Day, Dec. 30 (Monday)

B. Special (Non-Working) Days
Black Saturday, Mar. 30
Ninoy Aquino Day, Aug. 21 (Wednesday)
All Saints Day, Nov. 1 (Friday)
Additional special (non-working) days
-Nov. 2 (Saturday)
-Dec. 24 (Tuesday)
Last Day of the Year, Dec. 31 (Tuesday)

C. Special Holiday (for all schools)
EDSA Revolution Anniversary, Feb. 25 (Monday)

As for the observance of Islamic feasts Eid'l Fitr and Eidul Adha, the Palace said it shall issue proclamations declaring national holidays "after the approximate dates of the Islamic holidays have been determined in accordance with the Islamic calendar (Hijra) or the lunar calendar, or upon Islamic astronomical calculations, whichever is possible or convenient."

source

Post Bottom Ad

Responsive Ads Here

Pages